top of page
  • Writer's picturebreannerandall

The Homeschool Puppets



Oh hey, kindergarten! I was homeschooled growing up, but am super new to being a homeschool mom. Want to know what the biggest hits have been so far? Crafts. And puppets. The transition from mom to teacher can pose some difficulties, and my daughter Evelyn (five years old) responds sooo well to puppets. We have Jenny the crazy sock puppet who loves salami and is super silly. Hedwig, the wise owl, who is calm and gentle. And Tina the Ballerina who needs Evelyn to teach her things. So during different lessons (reading in particular) these guys will make an appearance and she just absolutely loves it. I'll do a more in depth post on this later, but just wanted to let you know what's been helping me keep my sanity!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page